Gluten Free

Banner of beer, wine and spirits with text: Discover Gluten Free

Manitoba Liquor Marts carry a selection of gluten-free products, listed below. With the increasing awareness of persons suffering from gluten intolerance and Celiac disease, more breweries, distilleries and wineries are making an effort to provide a gluten-free alternative for their customers.

Gluten-free beverage alcohol is made using ingredients that do not contain gluten protein (found in wheat, barley, oats and rye). Alternative Celiac-friendly production ingredients often include rice, sorghum, hops, yeast, potato and water, among others.

To learn more about each producer’s gluten-free ingredients and production methods, please visit the producer’s website found on each product's information page.

Looking for more information about the gluten-free diet or Celiac disease resources in Manitoba? Visit

PLEASE NOTE: Manitoba Liquor Marts does not test for nor regulate gluten-free claims on beverage alcohol labels. As no Canadian regulatory body exists to review these claims, we strongly urge those with Celiac disease or gluten intolerance to consult their physician and exercise caution when consuming these products.

Click here to view Gluten Free products